#3MusicAwards20: full list of winners

Buzz Music
Share this:

The 2020 edition of 3Music awards came off on Saturday, May 2, 2020.

Because of the novel coronavirus, the show was held without the usual live audience at the Fantasy Dome at Trade fair.

The show which was hosted by on-air personalities Jay Foley and Naa Ashorkor saw performance from Cina Soul, Kidi, Bosom P-Yung, Kweku Smoke, Daughters Of Glorious Jesus, Gasmilla, Jupitar, Camidoh among others.

Winners of the award came through with their acceptance speech live via the video conferencing app Zoom.

See the list of winners below:

Viral song of the year – Daavi Neba

Gospel Artiste of the Year – Diana Hamilton

Gospel Song of the Year – Celestine Donkor- Agbebolo

Hiplife song of the year- Quamina Mp ft medikal- Amanfuo Girls

Group of the year- Dopenation

Digital Act of the Year – Shatta Wale

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year – J. Derobie (Poverty)

Producer of the Year – MOG Beatz

Best Female Vocal Performance – Efya (Saara)

Best Male Vocal Performance – KiDi (Fakye Me)

Fan Army of the Year – SarkNation

Hiphop Song of the Year – Kofi Mole (Don’t Be Late)

Next Rated Act – Sooreiba

Hip-hop/Hiplife Artist Of The Year – Sarkodie

Best Collaboration Of The Year – Saara by Sarkodie and Efya

  • Reggae/Dancehall act of the year – Stonebwoy

Music Man Of The Year/ Best Male Act – Sarkodie

Highlife Artist Of The Year – Kuami Eugene

Outstanding Achievement Honours –
Ewurama Badu, Reggie Rockstone, Radical D (Dennis Tawiah)

Breakthrough Act Of The Year -Fameye

 African Act Of The Year – Teni

Female Act Of The Year – Diana Hamilton

Album Of The Year – Made In Ghana by Okyeame Kwame

 Music Video Of The Year – Like It Amaarae

 Highlife Song Of The Year – Things Fall Part by Kofi Kinaata

 Live Performer Of The Year – Samini

 Best Rap Performance – Sarkodie

Afroabeatbeat/Afropop Performance – Kelvynboy

 Song Of The Year – Things Fall Apart by Kofi Kinaata

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *